Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Hannan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bill Hannan

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (91 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

James OConnor

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted Stacey L. at Bill Hannan/State Farm for a Renter Insurance workup. She was a pleasure to work with; polite and very efficient. In no time she had quoted a premium, secured my policy, took care of emailing the declaration/proof to the landlord office and saved me money. She is a gem. Thanks Stacey, Jim O'Connor"

Nicole M.

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I finally got to work with Dorina Guida after a few months of waiting for the stars to align. From start to finish Dorina was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made sure she was accessible at all times, even on the weekend, and corresponded with me within minutes many of the times I reached out to her. She graciously took time out of her busy schedule to weigh all the options for me to figure out which made the most sense. I will absolutely be continuing to work with her and her agency in the future, as it’s hard enough find a reliable and trustworthy agent. Dorina checks both of these boxes and more! Thank you, Dorina!"

Tagir Saifullin

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Many thanks to Robert. He literally saved me when I was left without insurance. I received the certificate within an hour after applying on the same day. Promptly and without any problems."

Natalia Pjetri

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Rob Gudmundsen provided an outstanding service, quick accurate and most importantly literally saved me thousands of dollars on my commercial insurance. I couldn't be happier!"

Syeta Barron

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very simple process with quick response."

VoFka BoO

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service. Rob and Nicole thank you guys, you are the bect :)"

J Dennis

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to take this opportunity to sing praises for this agency. Bill has assembled a class act team; always knowledgable, helpful, caring and with an ability to 'get the job done'! Through the years Dorina has been great. Always on point and an asset to this business. The latest addition to the team, Joe Basile, lives right up to the highest standards set by Bill and his agency. In fact, I was with another company and agency (who happened to be a former employer for Joe's) and when I found out that he moved to State Farm and in particular Bill's team, it made it very easy for me to switch over. Not only did he save me money, but more importantly, I now have the level the service which was lacking at the previous agency. I highly recommend doing business with Billl Hannan and his team at State Farm, Oyster Bay, N.Y."

Katherine E

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was paying so much for car and home insurance these past few years but Peter ended up saving me hundreds of dollars and provided the best service. I would recommend him to everyone Ask for Peter!"

Joce Alp.

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacey is Lovely to work with, answers quickly, politely and effectively 100% and always makes sure she does her job to the best of her ability"

Lee Lee

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve got to experience the pleasure of working with Dorina at State Farm. She has been beyond amazing and has gone above and beyond to get me the cheapest package deal and that she definitely accomplished. She was the only insurance agent who has and continued to be persistent and very patient with me during the process. I recommend this insurance company to anyone who is willing to be treated like family and always have help when you need it because state farm has done that for me. THANK YOU AGAIN DORINA YOUR THE BEST!!!! -LauraLee"

Kristenn

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had questions for the office regarding my car insurance and Nicole answered the phone. She was very knowledgeable and patient, explaining everything I was looking for. So happy to have this team behind my back when I need anything."

Essa Mousa Jr

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent team that is friendly, responsive and helpful."

Brian Berger

August 3, 2021

4  out of  5
"They are good. Just like any other insurance agency. GEICO is more competitive on car insurance though. State Farm only gives you deals when bundle."

Alexander Menjivar

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good agency, very kind and friendly; The price was fair, excellent help ... (Original) Muy buena agencia, muy amables y amigables ; El precio fue justo, excelente ayuda …"

Samantha Dominik

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I never write reviews, but I had a great experience! Nicole answered all of my questions and was so kind and patient with me. She went above and beyond to help me. And her bubbly personality made it enjoyable to talk to her. I would definitely recommend!"

Larry Bloom

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Iam so glad I found BillHannan -state Farm agency . These guys go out of their way to make sure you have the right insurance and really care about their customers. Dorina at state fram was just amazing. She walked me through the process for what I needed. I've been with them for over a year and would never use another agency other then Bill Hannan for any of my insurance needs. Trust me and give them a shot you won't be sorry Larry Bloom"

Indian_ ash01official

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Agent, always willing and able to help. Customer service is phenomenal."

Jemal Gomez

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"My Representative was very patient and helpful."

Amanda McCarthy

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love receiving phone calls announcing my premiums have dropped! It is refreshing to touch base when things are going well, not just when things are going wrong. Thanks for a great experience!"

Keith Lomino

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Forget Jake from State Farm, Dorina Guida is State Farm shes the real deal. Answered all my questions promptly no beating around the bush. She told about all these policies that are cheap and easy.Dorina talked to me like a person not a sales person. She is totally awesome."

Kristen Piccolo

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gave me a fair price, was very professional and knowledgeable. Very friendly service. Felt very confident insuring with them. Great experience!"

Gabrielle Ward

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for 3+ years and have nothing but great things to say about the staff and prompt responses to any questions or concerns regarding any policy I have. Everyone I have worked with directly has been super professional, genuine and reliable. I feel comfortable when I refer anyone because I know they will get the same treatment as I have."

John Iles

December 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with this insurance agency for over twenty years. We've been through numerous vehicle purchases, multiple accident claims, and a homeowner's claim with them. Never had a single complaint. They went above and beyond every single time."

Diana and William Kraupner

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Stacey made the process very easy. Got back to me right away with a quote and I was able to move forward with the auto insurance."

Mary Ann Bentley

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Bill Hannan and his staff consistently give professional advice and representation to insure a very positive experience. I highly recommend this trusted team. They truly care for their clients and always have your best interest at heart."